Local First
Join Local First Donate Donate
Local First Directory Measure What Matters
Local First Facebook Local First Twitter Local First Instagram

Navigation

Media Discounts for Local First Members

Stretch your marketing dollars further! As a Local First member, you may take advantage of special pricing from the following media vendors. Some restrictions apply – connect with each outlet for more information. Details may change over time. 

Digital Marketing

LocaLynx App - rate sheet PDF
Get one free month with code ‘30FR'
Contact: Kim DeJongh, kim@localynx.com, (616) 502-1667

Stingray Advisory Group - rate sheet PDF
Complimentary website review and 15% off website design and social media
Contact: Leandra Nisbet, leandra@stingrayadvisorygroup.com, (616) 841-5548

Outdoor

Lamar - rate sheet PDF
Holiday Package of three billboards for $5,800:
- One tri-vision board at Centerpointe & E. Beltline
- One static bulletin on 131 & 36th St
- One 14x48 digital in Comstock Park
With this package, advertisers will reach over 30% of the Grand Rapids market area within a 4-week period.
Contact: Jamie Sutton, jsutton@lamar.com, (231) 288-4671

Print/Web Publications

EGR Blue Magazine (Local First Member) - rate sheet PDF

Local First members can get the 36-month rate at 1/2 the commitment, 18 months. 
Package includes one full-page ad during the contract length and sponsor spotlight article
Contact: Edward Volovlek, 616.502.1089, Edward.Volovlek@n2pub.com

Farándula Magazine (Local First Member)

10% discount (3 month contract)
15% discount (6 month contract)
20% discount (1 year contract)

All our packages include:
1 - Ad in printed version
2 - Ad in digital version
3 - Social media advertising (organic & paid)

Contact: Adrian adrian@farandulami.com, (616) 516-7891

Grand Rapids Business Journal (Local First Member) - rate sheet PDF
Use the 26-38x rate for advertising in any of our Monday print publications through July 2017.
More information // contact Jennifer Collins, jcollins@grbj.com, (616) 459-3131 

Grand Rapids Kids (Local First Member)
10% off of 12-month marketing packages for Local First members.
Contact Andrea@grkids.com for details.

Grand Rapids Magazine (Local First Member) - rate sheet PDF
Use the 9x frequency rate as a 30% discount off the one-time rate.
Contact: Randy Prichard, rprichard@geminipub.com, (616) 459-4545 Ext. 3246

GRNow.com (Local First Member) - rate sheet PDF
Local First members receive 20% off all advertising services
Contact: CJ DeVries, cj@grnow.com

LocaLynx App - rate sheet PDF
Get one free month with code ‘30FR’.
Contact: Kim DeJongh, kim@localynx.com, (616) 502-1667

The Rapidian (Local First Member)
2-for1 Content Sponsor - $500
One month spot on the website 
Contact: Carol Shirey, carol@grcmc.org, (616) 459-4788 x 133

West Michigan Woman (Local First Member)
1/6 page ad for $750 or 25% off a print/digital advertising campaign.
Contact: Marie Catallo, MCatallo@serendipity-media.com, (616) 458-8371

Women's LifeStyle Magazine (Local First Member)
Free digital ad at www.womenslifestyle.com with print ad campaign.
Contact: Susie Gordon, susie@womenslifestyle.com; (616) 443-3800

Radio 

iHeart Media - rate sheet PDF
Contact: Kelly Stecco, KellyStecco@iheartmedia.com, (616) 776-0909

Townsquare Media
15% discount on advertising
Contact: Curtis Murray, Curtis.Murray@townsquaremedia.com, (616) 459-1665

WCYE (Local First Member)
2-for1 WYCE Day Sponsor - $300
13 mentions every hour on the hour (7am-7pm)
Quinn Mathews, Quinn@grcmc.org, (616) 459-4788 ext 111

Television

FOX17
Current package - rate sheet PDF
17 Days of Giving
15% off any schedule
Contact: keagan@fox17online.com, (616) 818-6995          

PBS
15% off media rates on PBS television holiday programs
Contact: Jonathan Snedeker, snedekej@gvsu.edu, (616) 331-6773